Latest News

United Way Welcomes Eight New Board Members and Two Board Fellows

May 20th, 2024

United Way of Central Ohio is pleased to have added the following new members to its board of trustees:

  • Seleshi Asfaw, MD, MPH., President and CEO of Ethiopian Tewahedo Social Services (ETSS)
  • Dawn Barkley, Community Volunteer and Advocate
  • *Dorian Bass, Director of Financial Analytics for Big Lots
  • Dr. Angela M. Chapman, Superintendent of Columbus City Schools – Ohio
  • John Coneglio, President of the Columbus Education Association
  • Doreen DeLaney Crawley, Executive Vice President, Chief Operations Officer for Grange Insurance
  • Maria Haberman, Vice President – OH External Affairs for American Electric Power
  • Melissa Marino, Director of Legal Affairs for Mary Rutan Hospital
  • *Morgan Williams Glasser, Program Manager for Financial Alliance for Racial Equity (FARE)
  • Matthew Zarnosky, Chief Operating Officer & Vice President, Engineering & Honda Affairs for Union Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc. (URE)

Both Marino and Zarosky are representing United Way of Union County for one- and two-year terms, respectively. Glasser is serving as Project Diversity Pride Leadership (PDPL) board fellow for a one-year term, while Bass is serving as PDPL board fellow for a two-year term. The remaining six new board of trustee members are serving their first full three-year terms.

We welcome our newest board members and look forward to the contributions and oversight of these innovative and committed community leaders.

*Indicates board fellow


Stay informed,
get connected.

We'll send you customized updates about our work, your impact, and more ways to connect.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Back to top